PDA

View Full Version : I Need help or info. to restore EM12

mingo
06-22-2005, 03:51 AM
Hi,
I was just given a EM12 that has been sitting out in the weather for a number of years and I would like to restore it to working condition. Where can I get a manual or any other information that would help me? It currently has no batteries so I'm not sure what is functional on it yet. I do drive a 1985 96volt VW Electric Rabbit so I have some knowledge of Electric vehicles. Can anyone help me or point me in the right direction? Thanks, Mingo

regen
07-21-2005, 04:57 PM
A start may be to go to the "Manuals" forum and download some
of the owners and service manuals posted there.

- Charles

mingo
07-31-2005, 09:40 PM
Thanks, The service manuals I down loaded were a big help, I could not have done it without them. Kevin

childers
08-01-2005, 09:47 AM
How did you download the manuals ?

I'm looking at buying/fixing an em12 that has not been used in years. What are the most expensive parts/challenges to rehabbing electric riders ?

Thanks !

mingo
08-03-2005, 12:01 AM